The third should reflect on your professional development

As producer I feel I developed my professional skills hugely. Within previous modules I had never had as much responsibility on me as I had with this role. Being producer meant that often I was in charge of the group, assigning roles in regards to the production of the show, organising rehearsals, booking out equipment/ TV studio, and making sure the running of the show was smooth. I believe that I handled all this responsibility well, professionally and created a calm and friendly atmosphere where if needed any team member could ask me for help and I’d try my upmost to resolve the problem. As producer it was my role to create and be apart of the production of the VT’s, I found the dancer/interviewer Jess and it was my role to get her number, keep in contact with her and organise the meeting of creating the VT. I believe this developed my communication and organisational skills in a professional environment. It was also my role to create the set of the show, I believe this helped my professional development as I wanted to create a set that worked. It was also my role to do all of the paper work needed, this meant that all consent forms and assessment forms had to be filled out. This helped my professional development as all the forms used were replicas of real productions paper work, this gave me a huge insight into what it would be like to be apart and in charge of a real production.

Leave a Reply

